# TINGARA NETBALL CLUB INC ("Tingara" or "the Club")

#### **NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

#### TO:

- 1. All members of Tingara
- 2. All Tingara Management Committee Members

### **NOTICE:**

In accordance with Rule 14 of the Tingara Constitution, notice is hereby given of an Annual General Meeting to be held as follows:

7.30pm on Tuesday 28 November 2023 at Brentwood Primary School staff room, 2 Dawson Road Brentwood.

# **BUSINESS:**

- 1. To receive the President's Report (refer to Note 1 below).
- 2. To receive and adopt the independently reviewed financial statements for the 12 months ending 15 October 2023 (refer to Note 2 below).
- 3. To elect to positions on the Club's Management Committee the persons listed in Note 3 below.

### **NOTES:**

1. The President's Report dated 12 November 2023 is available on the Club's website at the "Policies and Governance" page and is also available on the following link:

http://www.tingaranetball.com.au/uploads/5/7/3/2/5732329/presidents\_report\_november\_2023\_agm.pdf

2. The Club's financial statements for the 12 months ending 15 October 2023 and the accompanying independent reviewer's report were adopted by the Management Committee on 13 November 2023. The financial statements and independent reviewer's report are available on the Club's website at the "Policies and Governance" page and is also available on the following link:

http://www.tingaranetball.com.au/uploads/5/7/3/2/5732329/2023 annual report.pdf

3. Under the Constitution, all positions on the Club's Management Committee are declared vacant at each AGM. The following persons have nominated to fill the following positions on the Management Committee and accordingly seek election thereto:

PRESIDENT	Katie Fairhall	
FIRST VICE PRESIDENT	Sue Curtis	
SECOND VICE PRESIDENT	Lynley Biancuzzo	
TREASURER	Laura Seabrooke	
REGISTRAR	Alistair Baron	
SECRETARY	Gillian Hoyland	
UMPIRE CO-ORDINATOR	Keryn Rae	
GRADING CO-ORDINATOR	Fiona Fowler	
COACHING CO-ORDINATOR	Nicole Chapman	
MANAGER CO-ORDINATOR	Anna Hocken	
UNIFORM CO-ORDINATOR	Molly Seabrooke	
EQUIPMENT CO-ORDINATOR	Vacant	
RECORDS MANAGER	Vacant	
GENERAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS	Amy Hawkes	Sophie Walker
	Katrina Treleven	Lynda Gavin
	Manraj Ludher	Alana Coffey
	Elly Henley	Clare O'Connor
	Narelle Read	Dale Cameron

- 4. Voting for all resolutions is by ordinary resolution.
- 5. Only adult Members of the Club can vote.

**DAVID VYSE** 

**PRESIDENT** 

**TINGARA NETBALL CLUB** 

**DATED 12 NOVEMBER 2023**