Tingara AGM Minutes



Date: 24 November 2022

Time: 7:30pm

Location: FNA Hall

- Attendees: David Vyse, Katie Fairhall, Sue Curtis, Laura Seabrooke, Gillian Hoyland, Fiona Fowler, Keryn Rae, Lynley Biancuzzo, Alistair Baron, Anna Hocken, Amy Hawkes, Christie Stipinovic, Katrina Treleven, Manraj Ludher, Tara Pike, Molly Seabrooke and Lynda Gavin.
- Apologies: Narelle Read, Alana Coffey, Nicole Chapman, Sophie Walker, Elly Henley, Ann Marie Becker, Judith Pilatti

Chairperson: David Vyse

Minute taker: Gillian Hoyland

1. Acknowledgement of Country

David acknowledged the traditional owners of the land on which the meeting was being held.

2. Opening of AGM

David noted that there was a quorum and opened the meeting welcoming everyone to the AGM and acknowledged what a successful year of netball Tingara had in 2022.

3. Minutes of 2021 AGM

David stated that the minutes of the 2021 AGM were accepted by Laura Seabrooke and Katie Fairhall.

4. President's Report

David addressed the key aspects of his President's Report which was accepted. David acknowledged what an amazing 2022 Tingara had and how proud he is of the work the committee put it and position the team has got Tingara to.

5. Audited Financial Statements

David referred to the Financial Statements and Independent Reviewer's Report for the Club for the financial year ending 15 October 2022 and thanked Laura Seabrooke and Manraj Ludher for their hard work in preparing and auditing the financial statements. The Report was accepted.

6. Election of management Committee Members

David thanked leaving committee member Christie Stipinovic. Christie has been a great contributor on the committee for 5 years and has played a part in everything we do. She has been a strong contributor in coaching, grading and the first person to put her hand up to help with anything.

David also acknowledged Alana's hard work as the record keeper. Alana is stepping back into a general committee role.

David addressed the proposed election of officers to the Management Committee as listed in the Notice of Meeting dated 9 November 2022. The elections were then voted on.

IT WAS RESOLVED to elect the following members of the Management Committee for the new period commencing at the end of this AGM:

PRESIDENT: David Vyse 1ST VICE PRESIDENT: Katie Fairhall 2ND VICE PRESIDENT: Sue Curtis TREASURER: Laura Seabrooke REGISTRAR: Alistair Baron SECRETARY: Gillian Hoyland UMPIRE CO-ORDINATOR: Keryn Rae GRADING CO-ORDINATOR: Fiona Fowler COACHING CO-ORDINATORS: Lynley Biancuzzo and Narelle Read MANAGER CO-ORDINATOR: Nicole Chapman UNIFORMS CO-ORDINATOR: Anna Hocken EQUIPMENT CO-ORDINATOR: Tara Pike RECORD KEEPER: Alistair Baron

GENERAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Amy Hawkes Katrina Treleven Manraj Ludher Molly Seabrooke Elly Henley Sophie Walker Lynda Gavin Alana Coffey

7. Closure

David thanked everyone for their attendance at the AGM.

The meeting closed at 7:45pm